NEW HERE? TAKE A TOUR!
NEED HELP? guru
12 Gurus verfügbar
1 Gurus online

Wer wir sind

Über SHOE

www.shoe.org wurde 1997 in Pionierarbeit von den zwei Zürcher Frauen Sunci & Fab als erste Lesben Social Networking Plattform weltweit ins Leben gerufen. Was als lokale Zürcher Mailingliste begann, ist heute eine der weltweit grössten Lesben Online Communities, in zwei Sprachen (Deutsch/Englisch).

SHOE ist eine virtuelle Oase wo Lesben neue Freundschaften schliessen, networken, sich informieren und austauschen können. Vor allem aber möchte SHOE den Einstieg ins lesbische Leben erleichtern und durch Spass und Leichtigkeit das gesunde – lesbische – Selbstvertrauen der Frauen stärken.

Seit 1997 ist SHOE fest in der lesbischwulen Community verankert und nicht mehr wegzudenken. SHOE unterstützt auch diverse LGBT Organisationen im In- und Ausland und hat bereits diverse Auszeichnungen erhalten:

2010 * Stonewall Award für "Besonderes Engagement in der LGBT Community"
2006 * Deutscher Media Award für "Bestes Online Portal"
2006 * FRAZ Frauenzeitung "Köpfe des Quartals"
2005 * Fairy Awards für "Lesbische Persönlichkeiten"
2004 * Stonewall Nomination für "Besonderes Engagement in der LGBT Community"
2002 * PSIndex 02 für "Köpfe des Jahres"

Über Sunci und Fab | SHOE-Team

Die beiden Gründerinnen Sunci & Fab, von den Medien das “Dreamteam” genannt, haben sich kennengelernt, verliebt und SHOE gegründet – und das alles an einem einzigen Abend im Juli 1997. Im Januar 2005 haben sie sich verlobt. Doch zum heiraten hatten beide keine Zeit. Die komplette Überarbeitung von SHOE 2006 hatte oberste Prioriät. Nach knapp 3jähriger „Bauzeit“ war die Neulancierung im November 2009 geschafft und damit war der Weg frei...!

Am 10. September 2010 haben Sunci & Fab endlich geheiratet ;-)
Fotos unter: LOVE & LAUGHTER

Sunci und Fab
Sunci » Profil | Fab » Profil


Unsere Hochzeits-Einladung

Portrait SHOE - Stonewall Award 2010

SHOE Crash 2007

Fotoalbum Teil I 1997 - 2002


Fotoalbum Teil II 2003 - 2007


Corky, unser SHOE Maskottchen


Corky » Webseite

Lesbian Social Networking Site

NEW HERE? TAKE A TOUR!
NEED HELP? guru
11 Gurus available
0 Gurus online

Who We Are

About SHOE

www.shoe.org was launched back in 1997 in pioneering work by the two Swiss Gals Fab & Sunci, as the very first Lesbian Social Networking site worldwide. What began as a local mailinglist, grew to a huge network and is today one of the largest lesbian online communities. The site is in two languages (English/German).

SHOE is a virtual safe haven where Lesbians can meet new friends, network, get information and exchange views & news. The main goal however is to empower lesbians wherever they live and help them come out with easiness through fun and friendship.

SHOE is - since 1997 - profoundly anchored within the lesbian and gay community and cannot be imagined without. SHOE supports also many LGBT Organisations in Switzerland and abroad. SHOE is an award winning site and has won the following prices:

2010 * Stonewall Award for "Outstanding Contributions for the LGBT Community"
2006 * German Media Award for "Best Online Portal"
2006 * FRAZ Womens Magazine "Faces of the Quarter"
2005 * Fairy Awards for "Lesbian Personalities"
2004 * Stonewall Nomination for "Outstanding Contributions for the LGBT Community"
2002 * PSIndex 02 for "Faces of the Year"

About Fab and Sunci | SHOE-Team

The two founders Fab & Sunci, lovingly called "Dreamteam" by the Media, have first met, fallen in love and founded SHOE in one eventful evening back in July 1997. In January 2005 they got engaged. But they both had no time to get married just yet. The complete re-programming of SHOE in 2006 had first priority. After almost 3 years of "construction time", SHOE was finally relaunched in November 2009 and with that... the road was clear...!

On September 10th 2010 Fab and Sunci finally got married ;-)
View Photos here: LOVE & LAUGHTER

Sunci und Fab
Sunci » Profile | Fab » Profiel


Our Wedding Invitation

Portrait SHOE - Stonewall Award 2010

SHOE Crash 2007

Photo Album Part I 1997 - 2002


Photo Album Part II 2003 - 2007


Corky, our SHOE Mascot


Corky » Website

Lesbian Social Networking Site